New Series No 1 (15) / 2013 What kind of feminism(s) for today

EDITORIAL.

Virtual Rebranding of a Journal – A (New) Tool for Dialogue and Change.       
by Laura Grünberg   
University of Bucharest
laura.grunberg@sas.unibuc.ro         
 [download full text]   

ARTICLES

Passing it Forward: Thoughts on Academic Feminists and the Future of Our Ideas    
   by Maria Bucur    
Indiana University
mbucur@indiana.edu  
[abstract]  [download full text]


Post-feminism and Specialized media: a Content Analysis of Cosmopolitan Headlines      
by Oana Crusmac   
National School of Political Science and Public Administration, Bucharest, Romania
oana.crusmac@yahoo.com
     [abstract]  [download full text]


The Use of English in Contemporary Malaysian Feminist Activism
by Alicia Izharuddin  
School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
alicia.izharuddin@soas.ac.uk
[abstract [download full text]  


Online Image of Feminist Organizations
by Denisa Chiriţă   
University of Bucharest
denisa_chirita@hotmail.com
[abstract]  [download full text]    


The relevance of Women’s Rights for contemporary feminism(s)             
by Adriana Iordache
University of Bucharest
adriana.iordache@hotmail.com
[abstract [download full text]


Post-communist Romanian Feminism and Gender Equality. Between stereotypes, conceptual ambiguities and thinking outside the box               
by Alina Hurubean
University of Iaşi, Romania
hurubean.alina@yahoo.fr
[abstract [download full text]


Transgressing (New)Feminisms. Towards a Rethinking of (Identity) Politics         
by Diana Socoliuc  
Independent researcher, Leuven, Belgium
diana_socoliuc@yahoo.com
[abstract]  [download full text]